Greek Yogurt recipes (I can haz Tiramisu Greek Yogurt?)

Yeah, about seven people might have noticed that I’m not blogging so much these days. Mostly I think it’s because after 750+ posts I’m kinda running out of things to say; I’m just going along with my semi-greenish suburban life doing the stuff I’ve been blogging about for the past few years. Not much has changed. But I’ll still drop on every so often when I figure out something new I don’t want to lose track of…

Like the way I have discovered that while regular yogurt doesn’t really float my boat, Greek yogurt, especially the 2% (you can keep your nonfat as far as I’m concerned), is absolutely lovely. And how once I went looking, I’ve found a whole bunch of really yummy things to do with it. Three of them are found right here.

The apple spice yogurt is sort of a no-brainer, since chopping up fruit and adding some maple syrup and spices is something I think we can all figure out, right? The pumpkin spice with graham crackers is a little cooler, and I’m really looking forward to trying that one–heck, it’s a good way to stretch the yogurt too, since I only have about 3 oz left. And adding graham crackers is a great idea; I don’t think I’d’ve thought of that, though now that I think of it, it’s sort of obvious–sort of like pumpkin cheesecake in a bowl.

But tiramisu-flavored greek yogurt? I tried that one yesterday, and wow. As with most things, I haven’t really followed the recipes for any of these, but my “toss some of these ingredients and stir” method produced an absolutely delicious snack…I think I used instant coffee powder, honey, cocoa, vanilla, a teeny splash of brandy, and then crushed up some chocolate cookies instead of using chocolate chips as the recipe recommended. It was divine, and took less than a minute to throw together.

So. Highly recommended. Tossing stuff into greek yogurt. Especially things with chocolate in them.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

