Working in the Garden

You may remember how last year we did this big re-landscape in our yard…and how last fall I planted a bunch of bulbs around the property as well, and am trying to do some edible landscaping here and there?

I know I should be just trying to keep things going well in the garden I have, but I can’t help thinking of new projects. Like this “spiral herb garden” made out of bricks, stones, straw, and a little compost-y soil. What a gorgous idea! What do you think; should I make my husband bring home a bunch of bricks so we can try this?

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love the idea of edible landscaping. I’ve been wanting to add more herbs and greens around our home to cut down on the amount of lawn we have. 😉

Leave a Reply

