Eco-fail

(Wow, more than a week since I’ve posted! I’m still traveling, and have been caught between places with bad internet or expensive internet; I’m sitting in Panera eating off a REAL plate with REAL flatware now, enjoying their free wireless, but it’ll be a few days still before I’m home with my own network and some time to use it…)

While on vacation I came across this not exactly epic but still exasperating eco-fail:

(er…I have no idea why it’s posting it sideways after I tried seven different ways of getting it to display right-side up…)

Yeah. So for something like $10 you get to buy recycled brown paper, decorated cutely, and some brightly colored raffia, all packaged in another piece of cardboard and shrink-wrapped in plastic.

Dopey.

 

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Urgh. I sense ‘green marketing’ at work. It’s not green if you don’t need it, especially if it comes in plastic!

  2. I know–bad enough when existing non-green products suddenly start trumpeting semi-non-existent eco-claims; but NEW products created to capitalize on the whole Green thing really tick me off.

Leave a Reply

