Treasure trove of highfalutin’ recipe ideas…

Check this one out:

New York Times DIY Cooking Handbook

This is a regular treasure trove–for one thing, they have a Nutella recipe (something I’ve tried to create for ages) that employs sweetened condensed milk in addition to the hazelnuts and chocolate; I never thought of that, and I bet it would work beautifully and help fix the sort of lumpy consistency that’s the best I can do when making nut butters in my blender.

It has recipes for kimchi, creme fraiche, corn muffin mix, and fresh cheese–and the recipe for an orange-infused wine looks absolutely divine. (I would use brandy instead of vodka, but that’s just me…)

Let me know if you try any of these! They look absolutely yummy…

Posted on March 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

