Now THIS is what I call a garden.

And it’s here in Chicago, or at least, fairly close…

I’ve enjoyed Shawna Coronado’s Gardening Nude blog for ages; it’s one of the first ones I had on my Reader. The above photo comes from her page.

This is exactly the kind of thing I’m looking to create in our yard–a blend of walkways, vegetables, and flowers–arranged in an artful and lovely way. No rectangular beds, no rows and patches, just a beautiful healthy garden. That may just happen to feed my family this summer.

 

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great photo! My garden isn’t quite so artful, but it is productive and enjoyable. I haven’t visited Gardening Nude in a while. I must go over and take a look. Thanks for mentioning it.

Leave a Reply

