Ocular Migraine–gone fishing

Hi all–

Apologies to disappear for a couple of days, but I’m currently on day 2 of what’s commonly called an “ocular migraine,” which means my eyes get all wiggy and my vision gets bizarre, and if I stare at computer screens it then evolves into a “classic migraine,” which hurts a lot more.  So I’m going cold turkey for a couple of days on the computer screen thing (get it, cold turkey? I slay myself.) and will be back in a few days.  For the 1.74 of you who wait with bated breath each day for my posts, I hope this is not too earth-shattering…

Have a great Thanksgiving!

Jenn

Posted on November 24, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh, Jenn…I can so relate. I get those crazy ocular migraines too. First time I had one, I thought I was having a stroke.

    Be well 🙂

    kimberly

  2. Thanks, Kimberly! Yeah, my first was terrifying too–I’d never heard of such a thing either. Much better now, though…and it probably was a good thing to have turned off my electronics for a couple of days. I think my problem is that I’ve been doing more actual reading of CONTENT on my computer lately, and the backlighting is hard on my eyes and brings these on more often than they would otherwise. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  3. I get those squigglies too, and if no caffeine-spiked aspirin are handy, I will quickly down a cup of black coffee. helps mine to go away…cannot imagine having this go on for 2 days. I’d be seasick! (did I mention that I HATE coffee!)

Leave a Reply

