Side By Side: Cranberry relish!

Somewhere along the way, I think I sort of forgot about the whole “side by side” thing long before I was done…Hmm. Maybe I got distracted, because I was finishing my Master’s Degree! (Yes, it’s true, I am now legitimately able to put six letters after my name instead of the former 4…)

Anyway, comps are done, life goes on, and Thanksgiving approaches.  I still want to cover stuffing and rolls…and of course, my mom’s fantastic and fantastically easy Cranberry Relish!

****

Jenn’s Mom’s unbelievably easy cranberry relish

Hack up an organic orange into about 5 pieces. Put it into your food processor, peel, pith, and all. Add about 2/3 cup sugar. (As you wish–depends how sweet you like it.) Pulse a bunch of times until the orange is fairly well chopped up.

Dump in a bag of fresh organic cranberries, and pulse until it’s the consistency of relish–again, it totally depends on how small you like the pieces.

*****

That’s it.  Almost embarrassing to call it a recipe, really.  And it’s amazingly good, I love it so much more than the cooked sauces…

Posted on November 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I make this one too…almost. I use brown sugar and add an apple. And you’re right. It’s insanely delicious.

  2. Ooh, apple! I never thought of that…maybe we’ll try that this year…

  1. Pingback: Side by Side–time to think about Thanksgiving! « It's Not Easy Being Green

  2. Pingback: What’s for dinner? « It's Not Easy Being Green

  3. Pingback: I yam happy with my experimental recipe…(Cranberry-Sweet Potato Bake) « It's Not Easy Being Green

  4. Pingback: Preparing for the Feast… « Green Mom in the Burbs

Leave a Reply

