Blog poll, visual tweakage, and Feedburner — please re-subscribe! (or heck, subscribe for the first time!)

Hi all–

Last night I spent an inordinate amount of time (when I should have been studying) poking around the innards of my blog and making some changes.  I still might futz around with the basic theme and look and all, but the content from here on out in the sidebars will probably stay more or less constant. (If you have any constructive suggestions, I’m happy to hear how the new look works for you!) (“Jenn, you suck” doesn’t qualify as constructive, y’all know that, right? Sorry, there’s just been so much Internet Drama lately, I’m hesitant to ask for feedback of any kind!) (Not to belittle any of the inciting incidents of any of these dramas, but the drama itself and huge numbers of people getting hugely worked up following each one has been fairly unreal.)

However–I’ve finally subscribed to Feedburner, which is the subscription service most bloggers seem to use.  If anyone’s been subscribed to this blog before, which I didn’t know since the function I was using didn’t tell me, I don’t know what will happen to your subscription, if it will stay there or disappear, but either way, could I ask everyone to subscribe via one of the Feedburner links to the left? You can either have the blog added to a reader, or you can have it emailed to you; whichever you like better.

I’d also really appreciate it, as long as you’re here, if you’d take a quick poll to just sort of tell me what you like about this blog and what you’d like to see more of–that way I can try to actually give readers what they want instead of just the unstructured stream-of-consciousness randomness I’ve been doing for the past year and a half. So…

Thanks to all! I really appreciate your stopping by and hope you will come again, often!

(UPDATE: okay, this is weird, but after I went back and added some tabs and categories to year-old posts, they showed up as newly published in my Google Reader…if this happened to anyone, I apologize; I’ll try to figure out why it happened and not have it happen any more!)

Posted on October 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

