Bald Guys we love…

There, I bet I got your attention!

My friend Sean informs us all that June 16 was apparently (somewhere) celebrated as Captain Picard Day. A holiday I heartily endorse–I mean, come on! Just look!

And I highly recommend taking a look at 101 reasons why Captain Picard is better than Captain Kirk. Check out number 40: Picard can actually make being bald, middle-aged, and scrawny look sexy & macho.

Which brings us to the real reason for this post:

Michael Pollan  now has his own website, where we can find all his books and articles and various wisdoms in one place.  This will be a great boon to bloggers like me who have trouble keeping track of it all. Plus, he’s just kind of awesome. For many of us green food-loving bloggers, you are the sexiest and most macho bald, middle-aged, non-fictional captain we know.  (At least until Jaime Oliver starts losing his hair in about 20 years.)

A site to bookmark! MichaelPollan.com! Tell your friends!

Posted on June 17, 2010, in articles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hehe – I never knew that Michael Pollan and Jean-Luc has anything in common!

    I’m sorry, but I can’t think of Patrick Stewart as anything except Jean-Luc – even in his cameo in “Excalibur”.

    I was like all fangirl and “squee! It’s Jean-Luc BEFORE he captained the Enterprise!” *lol*

    I wonder if Michael Pollan likes Earl Grey tea?

  1. Pingback: Hot Men for Eco-chicks « It's Not Easy Being Green

Leave a Reply

