Creative use of leftovers (Holiday weekend III)

That’s another fun thing about spring and good food–it is so easy to repurpose the leftovers in creative and yummy ways.

One night on the grill and one package of chicken breasts (3 big ones, I think) plus veggie goodness all together brought us part of three total meals.

After our first lovely spring dinner we came out with one leftover roasted ear of corn, a zucchini, and about 1.3 leftover grilled chicken breasts.  The next night I bought some corn tortillas and a small container of pico de gallo (which I will make myself once I have tomatoes) and we had chicken tacos, after I shredded two of the chicken breasts.

The next night, I cut up the zuke, de-cobbed the remaining sweet corn, cut up a couple of baby carrots from the children’s stash, and tossed it into a bowl with the last of the pico.  Really yummy veggie salad.

And we’re having fresh fruit for dessert, almost every night.  I’m loving this.

Posted on June 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

