Nothing New November?

I came across this great post on The Lady Beetle Patch…and I’m inspired.

Of course, it’s a little late for Nothing New November.  December would be a little tough to pull off, with the holidays and all (but on the other hand, maybe it would be a good idea to try!), and Nothing New January doesn’t have quite the same ring to it. But–the idea is great.

Someday I’d like to take the plunge and dive into the Ethical Clothing Pledge…but right now it just feels too big for me to do.  And the No Impact Man is just unbelievable to me, how he could just jump into a whole year of neutral impact living (check his site out–what he did was pretty incredible.)…The cold turkey method of anything is tough…but it’s quite another thing to say “okay, I’ll try this for a month. Then we’ll see.”  That I can do.

Nothing New November. or January. Whatever.

Food for thought.

Posted on November 18, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I’m so glad I’ve been able to inspire someone. I’m new to the whole blogging thing, I feel a little blown away that someone has mentioned me on their blog 🙂

    I replied to your comment on my blog. It’s easy to do a month, and I’m finding it is long enough to change the way I think about things.

  2. greenmomintheburbs

    No, thank you–it was great finding your blog! Good luck with your blender–J

Leave a Reply

