Thanksgiving crockpot recipes

I was so excited to see an article on The Daily Green about Stephanie O’Dea featuring four Thanksgiving recipes from her Make It Fast, Cook It Slow slow cooker cookbook.  Check it out!

I’ve just found out that we won’t be able to travel East to have Thanksgiving with my folks as we have in the past (my mom does Thanksgiving like no one’s business, she’s fabulous), so it looks like I’ll be making my own turkey this year.  I’m actually a little excited; I’ve made turkeys before, and this will just be our close little family group, so it’ll be large on food and small on stress. (I hope.)  I may try a couple of Steph’s recipes, particularly the maple sweet potatoes…

Posted on November 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

