Alicia Silverstone and cow farts

I admit very few of my brain cells have been devoted in any way to Alicia Silverstone’s existence over the past several years (though I do enjoy Clueless in the same way I enjoy Romy and Michelle…but I digress…).  On some level I think I heard that she is a die-hard environmentalist, but honestly she just hasn’t been on my radar.

Then I read this interview over on TreeHugger…and I honestly might buy her book.   Amazon doesn’t have a “look inside” function on this one, which is unfortunate, but it looks like it’s something that sort of allows and invites non-vegans to gently test the waters and move in that direction. 

If I do get it, I’ll let you know! (And if you’re wondering where the cow farts reference came from, you’ll have to read the interview.)

–J

Posted on October 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve been thinking along these lines lately. I’ll have to take a peek at the book. Wonder if our library will have it.

Leave a Reply

