Snap!

Today I went out to the garden and picked the first seven snap peas of the season. I took them in, rinsed them off, and munched out.  Shared them with my daughter, who only likes the tiny cute little inside peas themselves (which are fairly wimpy in sugar snaps, but she loves them). So we shared–I ate the pods, she ate the peas.

These are the parts of summer I love.

Posted on July 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey… leave some of those snap peas for the men in your life! 😉

Leave a Reply

