Daily Archives: March 25, 2012

Best facial mask EVER–made out of stuff in my fridge and pantry

This will not be the first time I have sung the praises of Crunchy Betty’s Mocha Frappucino Face Mask. Probably won’t be the last either.

Ohhh, ladies (gents too, you’d probably like it just as much and it doesn’t smell too girly!), you gotta try this. I don’t remember about this one often enough, and I should, because it’s amazing.

Click on over to Betty for the actual recipe, but seriously, it’s this not-terribly-measuring-necessary concoction of honey, unsweetened cocoa powder, plain yogurt, and the coffee grounds with which you just made your morning coffee.  Smear it on your face, scare the hell out of your spouse and/or kids, let it dry, and rinse it off gently in the shower.

This is incredible. I used to spend gobs of money on the latest schmantzy clay mask, and it never quite seemed to do what it was supposed to. This mixture does what the expensive cosmetic masks are supposed to, and it costs pennies.  My pores are all small and closed, my skin is smooth, my puffiness is all gone…

You. Must. Try. This.

(And by the way…when I don’t have time for the whole let-a-mask-dry thing, I will sometimes mix up a facial cleanser out of the basic same ingredients, sometimes leaving out the cocoa–just coffee grounds, yogurt, and honey–still really good, but the full mask thing is ten times better than anything else.)

Happy facials!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 490 other followers