Daily Archives: November 15, 2009

Buy gifts and support bloggers at the same time…

Tis the season.  And as I said in a previous post, I’m not going to get sucked into the whole Consumer Madness thing this year.  At the same time, there are some awesome bloggers with some awesome books, and I’d love to support them…

Stephanie over at Totally Together has compiled this great list of books by bloggers.  (Stephanie’s also the Crockpot Lady, about whom I squee with great regularity, and she completely rocks.)  Her excellent reasoning is that every book by a blogger that does well increases the possibility that publishers will see books by bloggers as a potentially good thing to be publishing and selling…

But they also just look like awesome books–I mean, check this out: Family Feasts for $75 a Week is by a mother of 10 who manages to feed her family on $75/person/week.

Sleep is for the Weak is a collection of essays from different mommybloggers, sort of general parenting stuff, and even the first two essays had me giggling enough that my coughing-exhausted ribs hurt. (To be honest, even a faint chuckle causes that right about now, but still…)

Lots more over there…check it out!

Anyone have any other favorite blogger-turned-author books they can recommend?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers