Daily Archives: October 10, 2009

Fast food for thought

I have been quiet for a couple of days; I’m at an awesome conference thingy in Milwaukee this weekend, and I’ll start posting for real again Sunday night or maybe Monday…in the meantime, check out this article from the Washington Post:

Dude, It Adds Up

A Mom Proves Fast Food Made at Home Is Cheaper and Better

By Sally SampsonSpecial to The Washington Post
Wednesday, September 16, 2009
 
 
 
(I think my personal preferred mom approach is to (for the moment, while they’re little and I still have some control) to try to just keep them away from fast food in general, and just keep it off the radar as much as possible.  Once they are mobile, of course, that just won’t work, so the above might be a good approach…and I have this husband to convince too.  Interesting!)
 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers